If I delete game progress from my PlayStation, will it remove it from the ps+ cloud?
I’m trying to delete some things to get some more space for a new game, I noticed that my saved game files take up a fair amount of room. I have saved the one I want to delete from my console to the ps+ cloud, if I were to delete the files from my console, would it also remove them from the cloud?
No, don't worry.
Online storage is independent from your local storage, so deleting a savefile does not affect your cloud backup. You need to manually delete files from the online storage. Cloud backup would be useless otherwise.
This also works if you factory reset your console.