Beginner question- font limitations

• I am a graphic designer veering off into the world of UX design. Currently, I´m just beginner learning through courses, so please excuse my lack of knowledge in the field.

My question pertains to the limitation of using only 2 fonts in web design. I wanted to know if it is possible to create a call to action with other font pairings which are not a part of the 2 font limitation by turning them into SVGs.
    Ex: a call to action using the fonts: Sign Painter (house script)and Rockwell (regular) turned into SVG.

Is this frowned upon? I have seen some clothing websites which make use of other fonts in images or maybe I am being tricked by variations of the same font. Thanks in advance for your responses!

• A limitation is not a restriction.

The limitations are set by the designer and can be as free as he/she decides, for example how many colors there will be on a website or how many fonts.

The restrictions are outside the decision of a professional, for example, avoid using colors similar to the background color in interactive elements, or avoid texts smaller than 5 px in the relevant information.

In the case of the fonts to be used in a web page, they can be all possible or necessary, it only depends on the design guidelines.

If the question is: "having a couple of official fonts, is it possible to use another one as an image in some elements"? The answer is yes, it's possible.

If the question is: "what stylistic conditioning must be foreseen in case of using third fonts in graphic elements within the same website? The answer is a bit more complicated and here we should already talk about certain design considerations. Among others and referring to the text of similar or equal type of information in a project:

• Avoid fonts of the same style with a different build structure: Helvetica Regular and Arial Narrow
    • Avoid fonts of the same style with different stroke modulation: Helvetica Regular and Optima