How to disable the automatic saving of *any* wireless networks?



  • With wifi settings in Android:

    I know that you can disable "auto-connect" for a specific network.

    I know that you can "forget" a specific network once Android has automatically added it to its list of "saved networks."

    But is there a way to completely turn off the automatic adding/saving behavior so that it never saves any network?

    I find it annoying (because, "Hey, I didn't tell you to do that!" and also a potential privacy problem -- using wifi monitoring tools, people can see what networks your phone is trying to connect to, and thus, what networks you have been connected to in the past.



  • Any Device has to remember wifi credentials because if the signal fluctuates/disconnects, they need to reconnect. It would be far more annoying to enter credentials every time the signal is lost than to "Forget" once when you don't need it.


Log in to reply
 


Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2