How can I disable the Android 11's auto-reset permissions globally?



  • Since Android 11, there is a system feature where it resets app permissions after a certain amount of time has passed and you haven't used the app. I hate this, it keeps resetting apps I use infrequently.

    I know you can turn it off on most apps, but it seems to turn back on when there are app or system updates. There must be a way to disable this feature entirely or to make the default setting off instead of on.

    I have tried various searches but I can find nothing. Others must have had the desire to disable this annoying feature? Any help would be appreciated!



  • Since you haven't mentioned your OEM, android skin, etc, I'm going to answer this from my device's perspective, i.e., a realme device (steps below would also work with any realme/oppo/oneplus device)

    Go to app info on each of those apps > permissions > toggle "remove permissions if not used" to OFF.




Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2