How to reject new requirement in project?

• I am a PM for a waterfall methadology project. And I am going to ask a question that every PM faced I believe, but it is my first time to face such situation and would need your support and guidance.

Usually project is working as following:

1. Phase 1: We do analysis meeting with customer based on a predefined scope in the contract. In that we gather info and get all needed data for a solution design preparation.
    2. Phase 2: We send solution design for customer approval based on info gathered in phase 1.
    3. Phase 3: Once I get approval from phase 2, Development execution shall start.

Now, my case is I am suffering in phase 2. This phase was planned as 1 week. But now we consumed 2 weeks and customer keeps asking for new things or modifying old things (not discussed in phase 1). I did my best and tried to accept few things that I can afford to move one and rejected any thing extra would take much effort.

And everything by end of week 2, looked okay but suddenly they send me one more document (a new recommendation from audit/mgmnt) with over 60 requirement mentioning that they want to understand my project covers these points by what percent. Then I got a promise that once I send my feedback I will get approval.

I did my analysis and we are covering 70%. I sent my feedback. And I got a feedback that solution design is approved but under one condition!! That to add 3 points from the last document I did analysis for.

If we are going that direction it is a pure scope creep. And don't know what to do. So I am expecting if I will reply no, they will say it is a business need. But it is not in the scope? So what can I do in such cases, as this loop should be ended.

I already raised flags that we are delayed and we need to move forward.. but now it is management requirement!! This is the justification