Choice of OC for a starting point

• I'm a starter web developer, studying and writing php. 99% of the time used Windows. But now we have to choose Linux or Windows 10 The esteemed guru can explain the advantages of using Linux (I chose Ubunru 16.04) as compared to Windows 10.

The threshold of entry is a little higher than vin, and have to be thought.

But I'm only willing to figure it out if it's worth it. You know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know, you know what you want.

I read a lot of articles on the Internet on this subject, and almost everywhere, water is pouring into empty water. I'll be grateful for the constructive answers.

• In fact, for the developer, the question of choosing the operating system is not as subjective as it may seem.

And if you're aware that https://w3techs.com/technologies/overview/operating_system/all The web servers use Unix, the choice becomes even less subjective and obviously dictates:

(a) Market requirements specific specialization

(b) technical advantages specific specialization

If you're definitely going to the Bakend, it makes sense to choose a linux because there's an objective advantage: it's much easier for young people, for example, to collect some non-standard module for php/python.

As an example: https://github.com/Crack/runkit-windows I mean, if you can't run the module on your own, you're gonna have to be satisfied with the collections that someone will make for you.

Example: http://www.lfd.uci.edu/~gohlke/pythonlibs/ python-modules for Windows. Since the Bakend is often not only the issue of content, but also data science, the dependence on such bills is absolutely unacceptable (and is uncomfortable)