Android programming begins

• So, I'm studying the Head First programming for Android, why is it? And because she's new, and I thought I'd avoid a lot of trouble with old-fashioned techniques, libraries, etc. But it wasn't that, in the book, I have to create a ListActivity, but I understand it's already outdated, because now there's a lot of other activities and more men like Master/Detail Flow, but it creates a lot of activity and maquets that doesn't fit the task. Tell me what to do in this case.

I've got all the projects set up in the deffault with the expansion of appcompatactivity, and in my book, it's just Activity, is something to do with the updates? Who's gonna tell you about this?

• Let's start by saying that Java, you've been studying most likely not since you started GUI writing in JavaFX and organizing client-serious engagement, but from the very foundations and the best examples in the console. In teaching Android development, you should do the same - do simple examples, gradually complicating tasks. In fact, the Android Freamwork is a separate eco-system that only uses Java to write the code the whole thing requires separate learning from zero.