Testing Levels

  • How would you describe different testing levels?

  • There are 4 typical levels of Testing in Software Testing:

    Test Levels

    Unit Testing

    • a module is the smallest functional part of a program or application that cannot function separately only in combination with other modules. However, after the development of this module, we can already start testing and find inconsistencies with our requirements. Unit testing consists of testing this single unit as part of a program, assuming that it is only a unit.

    Integration Testing

    • the next level of testing, which is carried out after Unit testing. After we have tested our individual modules, we need to conduct integration testing to make sure that these modules work successfully in conjunction with each other. In other words, we test 2 or more related modules to check that the integration was successful and without obvious bugs.

    System Testing

    • the testing level in which we test an entire system or application that has been fully developed and is already ready for a potential release. At this level, we test the system, the application as a whole, conduct testing on all required operating systems or systems (if a desktop application) and conduct all the required tests such as functional, security testing, usability testing, performance testing, load testing, etc. ...

    Acceptance Testing

    • after the complete completion of the System Test, the product passes the level of Acceptance Testing, usually carried out by the customer or any other interested parties, in order to ensure that the product looks as originally required and was specified in the product requirements. Acceptance Testing can also be performed after each of the above test levels.

Log in to reply

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3