When is it safe to shoot on 7 with 2 imposters?



  • In what circumstances is it safe to shoot on 7 with 2 imposters?

    If you get it wrong on 7 and shoot, you normally lose the game (assuming the people playing with you know how to play). Are there circumstances where this is okay?



  • The problem with throwing someone out of the airlock on 7 is that since there are only 6 people left, if you miss and there is still 2 impostors they only have to both kill once and they win. (it falls on a 2-2 tie, which gives the win to the impostors). Their kill countdown will probably come up before you can call a meeting and throw one out, and at that point its rare you will be in a position to finish tasks in time. So if the impostors get that they can win on a double, they will just wait their countdown, kill the first person in their way and they win.

    So thats why its said that its a bad idea to throw someone out on 7. Same thing applies on eliminating someone on 4 when there is 1 impostor. (Or I guess throwing someone out on 10 if there are 3 impostors, but never saw a 3 impostor lobby.)

    But its not a complete no no. If you have an impostor dead to rights, then shoot on 7 all day. But if you have no idea, if you are on 7 its not a right time to just eliminate on a guess.

    With all that being said: if you throw out on a 7 and do miss, split up in two groups of 3. Then if both traitors are in the same group, they can only kill one player and if they are in different groups, there is a player to report quickly if a kill happens.

    TLDR: If you know for sure that you have 2 traitors remaining, it is a bad idea to vote out on 7. Except if you got a traitor for sure. The don't vote on 7 rule is just because its riskier than the usual vote out.


Log in to reply
 


Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2