ps3 saved data between users



  • I played assassins creed:black flag on my friends ps3 on his user but then he said I could create a new user for me to use. I copied the save data from his user to mine and then accidently deleted it from his user but when I go on the game on my user it won't let me open the saved data. Is there anything I can do or will I have to restart the game again?



  • Well, officially you're not supposed to be able to copy save data between users from what I've read from Sony, but apparently it is possible on some games.

    You can find a list here that is kept current (at the time of this answer) that lists games that allow copying between profiles as well as other details.




Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2