Downloaded Riverview twice; savegame kind of broken



  • When I downloaded Riverview to my installation of The Sims 3, the installation seemed to stall, so I aborted it. The second time I tried, it installed fine.

    I started a game in Riverview noting that it was listed twice, played for a bit, saved and quit.

    Later I had a look at the InstalledWorlds folder. It contained:

    Riverview.world and
    Riverview(1).world

    After deleting Riverview(1).world only one Riverview is listed, but my savegame won't load anymore. One way to fix this would be to simply rename Riverview.world to Riverview(1).world, but I'd really prefer to get my savegame to use the regular file name. Is there any way to do this?



  • After a while I stopped playing the neighborhood in question and simply kept only Riverview.sims3 around.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2